• 2021 Uehara Prize Awarded to Dr. Hyeon-Ju Kim
    The Ocean Thermal Energy Association is pleased to announce that Dr. Hyeon-Ju Kim of Korea Research Institute of Ships and Ocean Engineering (KRISO) was awarded the 2021 Uehara Prize
  • Establishment of the OTEA
    More than 370 researchers and industry leaders have launched a new global Ocean Thermal Energy Association (OTEA). The Association has members from 41 countries and regions. It is committed to supporting stakeholder’s efforts to achieve the UN’s Sustainability Goals through establishment of commercial OTEC and related technologies by supporting information exchange, networking, and encouraging the…